Skip To Main Content

Counseling

Welcome to the Counseling Department

Counseling staff members on the stairs
 

Hillsdale High School counselors support all students in attaining academic excellence and personal growth. In partnership with advisors and all school community members, we are here to help create a safe school through promoting greater respect for self and others. We want to make sure that you enjoy your high school experience, and are here to help you with your academic and social emotional needs. We also want to help you with finding your fit when it comes to college and your career path.

For more information about each counseling department - Academic, College and Career, and Mental Health & Wellness - click on the pages under "Counseling."

 

 

Counseling Staff

Assistant Principal
Ashley Milton
650-558-2602
amilton@smuhsd.org

Florence / Special Education
Ms. Janice Kelly - Lead Counselor
jkelly@smuhsd.orghttps://go.oncehub.com/JaniceKelly

Staff Assistant
Shelley Kirk
skirk@smuhsd.org

Kyoto
Ms. Jenny Rienzo 
jrienzo@smuhsd.org
https://go.oncehub.com/Rienzo

Student Data Analyst/Transcripts
Isabel Villalobos
ivillalobos@smuhsd.org

Oaxaca 
Ms. Marissa Reyes       
mreyes@smuhsd.org
https://go.oncehub.com/MarissaReyes

Parent Engagement Coordinator
650-558-2677
 

ELD - Manila
Mr. Ed Canda
ecanda@smuhsd.org
 

College & Career Advisor
Ms. Laura Burtness
lburtness@smuhsd.org
https://go.oncehub.com/LBurtness

Career Technical Education (CTE) & Career Coordinator
Jerel Reyes
jreyes@smuhsd.org